Contact Us

LVAAS Officials - Contact Us

This page provides a list of contacts for the Lehigh Valley Amateur Astronomical Society, Inc., including elected officers, standing committee directors, and various committee/activity coordinators. If you have questions about the Society or a specific activity, please contact the appropriate person listed below.

Lehigh Valley Amateur Astronomical Society, Inc.
620 B East Rock Road
Allentown, PA 18103-7525
Phone 610-797-3476

2023 Elected Officers
Director Mike Huber
Assistant Director Sandy Mesics
Secretary Joe Zitarelli
Treasurer Blair Hogg
Directors of Standing Committees
Astro-Imaging Tom Duff
Development vacant
Education Blaine Easterwood
Library and History David Raker
Light Pollution Abatement Phillip Doherty
Public Relations Eric Loch
Maintenance (South Mountain site) Bill Dahlenburg
Maintenance (Pulpit Rock site) Ron Kunkel
Member Services (Red Shift Store) vacant
Membership Rich Hogg
Observatories (South Mountain site) Mike Clark
Observatories (Pulpit Rock site) Frank Lyter
Planetarium Earl Pursell
Programs (for General Meetings) Sandra Mesics
Publications (Observer Editor) Frances Kopy
Risk Management Eric Loch
    Key Coordinators Earl Pursell (SM) and Frank Lyter (PR)
Star Party Bill Dahlenburg
Technology (Computers and Internet Services) Rich Hogg
Coordinators of Special Committees/Activities
Mega Meet Coordinator (Pulpit Rock site) Tom Duff
Scouting Activities Coordinator Claudio Stabile
Telescope Making Group (South Mountain site) Bob Mohr
Telescope Rentals Mike Clark and Pete Brooks
UACNJ Delegate Earl Pursell
Website Rich Hogg

Self-registration for this website is disabled. New members should contact Technology Committee Director Rich Hogg to request registration.

Last Updated Sunday, May 21 2023 @ 11:46 PM EDT  51,035 Hits 
Login required to comment
Be the first to comment